సుల్లణ పదరిక నిర్మూలన సంస్థ, తెలంగాణ Mission for Elimination of Poverty in Municipal Areas Department of Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Govt. of Telangana

Proceedings of the Mission Director, Mission for Elimination of Poverty in Municipal Areas

Present: Dr. T.K. Sreedevi, IAS, Mission Director, MEPMA

Procs No. MEPMA-SMID/NB/1/2017-SMC-SMID-MEPMA Date: 08.08.2018

Sub:- MEPMA – Formation of New ULBs and Merging of GPs to existing ULBs – Status of SHGs / VOs and other poverty alleviation activities in all Newly formed ULBs and in merged GPs to existing ULBs - Allotment of Districts to SMCs and Officers in MEPMA for visit to ULBs – Regarding.

Ref:- Instruction of the Mission Director, MEPMA during the review meeting held on 07.08.2018.

The Mission Director MEPMA vide reference cited has reviewed the progress of all MEPMA activities and status of SHGs / VOs, VOAs and other poverty alleviation programs in Newly formed ULBs and in GPs merged to existing ULBs. During the review meeting the Mission Director, MEPMA has instructed the SMCs and Officers in MEPMA Head Office to obtain the status of SHGs / VOs, VOAs, and other poverty alleviation programs in prescribed formats (I to VII) by coordinating with SERP staff and conducting meetings with concerned VOs / SHGs.

S. No.	Name of the SMC / Officer	Designation	Additional Districts Allotted and No. of New ULBs formed	No. of Districts	No. of New ULBs formed
1	N. Santosh Kumar	Assistant Director	Gadwal (2), Wanaparthy (4)	4	6
2	S. Nityanandam	Assistant Director	Nagarkurnool (0), Mahabubnagar (3)	2	3
3	V.V. Sesha Sai	SMC	Warangal (Rural) (1), Janagoan (0), Mahabubabad (3)	2	4
4	Malla Reddy	SMC	Mancherial (4), Peddapalli (2)	2	6
5	Y. Sujatha	SMC	Sangareddy (4), Medak (3)	2	7
6	M. Krishna Chaitanya	SMC	Nalgonda (4), Suryapet (2), Yadadri Bhongir (5), Khammam (1)	3	12

Accordingly, the SMCs and Officers of MEPMA are nominated to the following Districts:

TOTAL					66
10	P. Ramadevi	SMC	Karimnagar (2), Sircilla (0), Jagityal (2)	3	4
9	G. Padma	SMC	Rangareddy (6+3), Vikarabad (2)	2	11
8	J. Satish Kumar	SMC	Nirmal (1), Nizamabad (1), Kamareddy (1), Siddipet (1), Adilabad (0)	5	4
7	V. Prasanna Kumar	SMC	Medchal-Malkajgiri (7+2), GHMC (0)	2	9

The above designated Officers / SMCs are directed to visit all the newly formed ULBs and GPs merged to existing ULBs in the allotted Districts immediately and obtain the details of SHGs, VOs, Staff details, and other Poverty Alleviation Activities in prescribed formats (Format-I to VII) and submit the reports to the under signed before 21st August 2018 without fail. It is permitted to engage vehicles for the above officers / SMCs to visit DPMUs and ULBs. The G1 Section Assistant, MEPMA, HO shall provide hire vehicles to the above Officers / SMCs mentioned above for visiting the DPMUs and ULBs.

The Project Directors, MEPMA and Municipal Commissioners of all ULBs are requested to provide all necessary arrangements to the concerned Officers / SMCs during their visit to ULBs / DPMUs. The DMCs / ADMCs, MEPMA concerned should accompany with the Special officers during their visit.

Encls: Format I to VII

For Mission Director

To All the concerned.

Copy to all the Project Directors, MEPMA, Telangana Copy to all the Municipal Commissioners of Telangana

Copy submitted to the Mission Director, MEPMA for favour of information.